Facebook Pixel Code Image Skip to main content
This website is now archived. The Health and Social Care Board closed on 31 March 2022 and responsibility for its functions transferred to the Department of Health as the Strategic Planning and Performance Group (SPPG). Information about the work of the SPPG can be found here https://online.hscni.net

All Website dropdown

Pharmacy Practices Committee

Pharmacy Practices Committee

The Pharmacy Practices Committee is comprised of seven members. It is chaired by a Non Executive Director, Mrs Stephanie Lowry, and includes a Vice Chair who is also a Non Executive Director, Dr Thomas Moore, three pharmacists and two non-pharmacists/lay members.

The membership for each meeting is drawn from four area panels, mapped to each Health and Social Care Board office, to reflect the location of the application(s) being considered where possible.

The Committee meets as required to ensure a prompt response to requests from pharmacists.

Terms of Reference

The main function of the Committee is:

To make recommendations to the Board on an application made by a person: