Facebook Pixel Code Image

This website is now archived.

Skip to main content

All Website dropdown

Belfast LCG

Belfast Local Commissioning Group

The Belfast Local Commissioning Group covers the same geographical area as the Belfast Health and Social Care Trust.

We are responsible for the commissioning of health and social care by addressing the care needs of our local population.

We also have responsibility for assessing health and social care needs, planning health and social care to meet current and emerging needs, and securing the delivery of health and social care to meet assessed needs.

To ensure that our work has genuine sensitivity and influence at a local level, our membership is made up of a range of professional interests such as –


View information on the Belfast LCG meetings.  The current schedule,  along with the agenda and minutes of meetings are available.


Contact Details

Belfast Local Commissioning Group
Health and Social Care Board
12-22 Linenhall Street
Belfast BT2 8BS

Email: iain.deboys@hscni.net or belfast.lcg@hscni.net
Telephone: 028 9536 3051  or Switchboard: 0300 555 0115


Belfast Local Commissioning Group Members

Name Representing
Councillor Stevie Corr (Chair) Local Government
Ms Linda Armitage Community and Voluntary
Ms Marie Cavanagh Community and Voluntary
Ms Roisin Doyle Social Care, Health and Social Care Board
Dr Ruth Gray General Dental Practitioner
Councillor John Hussey Local Government
Councillor Donal Lyons Local Government
Dr Rose McCullagh GP
Mr Garth Newberry Pharmacy
Mr Peter Jackson Allied Health Professional, Public Health Agency
Ms Sandra Aitcheson Nursing Representative
Mr Iain Deboys (Commissioning Lead) Health and Social Care Board


Belfast LCG Declaration and Members Interests