Facebook Pixel Code Image

This website is now archived.

Skip to main content

All Website dropdown

In Your Area
Image: Map of NI showing ICP boundaries

In your Area

This pages provides access to a range of health and social care information for your local area such as

Local Commissioning Groups

The Health and Social Care Board (HSCB) has five Local Commissioning Groups (LCGs), which are committees of the HSCB.

Each LCG covers the same geographical area as their respective Health and Social Care (HSC) Trust.

LCGs are responsible for the commissioning of health and social care by addressing the care needs of their local population. They also have responsibility for assessing health and social care needs; planning health and social care to meet current and emerging needs; and securing the delivery of health and social care to meet assessed needs.

Local Commissioning Group (LCG) Vacancies

Find our more about vacancies in the  five Local Commissioning Groups (LCGs). More >>>

Integrated Care Partnerships

The HSCB has 17 Integrated Care Partnerships (ICPs) set up to transform how care is delivered.

ICPs are collaborative networks of care providers, bringing together healthcare professionals (including doctors, nurses, pharmacists, social workers, and hospital specialists); the voluntary and community sectors; local council representatives; and service users and carers, to design and coordinate local health and social care services.